Governance and Administration

Florida Board of Education

T. Willard Fair Akshay Desai Mark Kaplan Roberto Martinez John Padget Kathleen Shanahan Susan Story Eric J. Smith

Chair

Education Commissioner

Florida Board of Governors

Ava L. Parker	Chair
Dean Colson	Vice Chair
Eric J. Smith	Education Commissioner
Gallop Franklin	Student Representative
Richard A. Beard	
Ann W. Duncan	
Charles "Charlie" Edwards	
Patricia Frost	
Morteza "Mori" Hosseini	
J. Stanley Marshall	
Frank Martin	
Tico Perez	
John Rood	
Judith Solano	
Gus A. Stavros	
John W. Temple	
Norman Tripp	
Frank T. Brogan	Chancellor

FIU Board of Trustees

Albert E. Dotson, Sr.	Chair
Albert Maury	Vice Chair and Treasurer
Michael Adler	
Sukrit Agrawal	
Cesar L. Alvarez	
Jorge L. Arrizurieta	
Thomas Breslin	
Joseph L. Caruncho	
Marcelo Claure	
S. Lawrence Kahn	
Miriam López	
Claudia Puig	
Helena Ramirez	

University President

University i resident	
President	Mark B. Rosenberg
Chief of Staff	Javier Marques
Academic Affairs	
Provost & Executive Vice President	Douglas Wartzok
Interim Vice Provost, Academic	-
Affairs	Michele Ciccazzo
Associate Vice President, Academic	
Affairs	Tonja Moore
Associate Vice President, Planning	
and Institutional Research	Jeffery Gonzalez

Elizabeth Bejar

Vice Provost, Academic Planning & Accountability

erim Vice Provost, Biscayne Bay Campus Steph	en Moll
usiness and Finance	
FO & Senior Vice President of Finance & Administration Kenneth	Jessell
	lartinez
	dia Paz Fony Vu
sistant Vice President and Interim Controller Charlene I	•
	Krablin
	I Foster
-	ohn Cal
nior Director, Facilities Operations Nick D	iCiacco

Deans

Undergraduate Education

Dean	Douglas L. Robertson
Associate Dean	William Beesting
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate	
Education, Biscayne Bay	Valerie Morgan
Director, Academic Advising Cent	er Charlie Andrews
Director of Student Athlete	
Academic Center	Meredith Basil
Interim Director, Education Abroad	d Magnolia Hernandez
Director, Assessment and	
Evaluation	Consuelo Boronat
Director, Transfer and Transition	
Services	Janie Valdes
Director, Educational Leadership	
Enhancement	Barbara Bader
Director, Center for Academic Suc	ccess Maria Kulick
Director, Retention	Kandell Malocsay
ROTC Dept. Chair	James Davis, LTC

University Graduate School

orniversity oradiate oon	
Interim Dean	Kevin O'Shea
Associate Dean	Victoria Castellanos
Director, Academic Support	
Services	Louis Farnsworth
Research	
Vice President, Research	Andrés A. Gil
Associate Vice President	Luis P. Salas
Associate Vice President for Spon	sored
Research Administration	Joseph Barabino
Associate Vice President for	
Research Integrity	Jonathan G. Tubman
Executive Director, Intellectual Pro	perty
Mgmt.	Susan Webster
Director, Research Development	Henry Artigues
Student Affairs	
Vice President	Posa L Jonos

Vice President Rosa L. Jones Associate Vice President **Helen Ellison** Associate Vice President and University Ombudsman Larry Lunsford Assistant Vice President, Biscayne Bay Campus Cathy Akens Executive Director, Operations and Auxiliary Services James Wassenaar, Jr. Executive Director, Graham University Center **Ruth A. Hamilton** Director, Budget & Personnel **Matilde Gramling** Director, Assessment and Evaluation **Consuelo Boronat** Director. Career Services Imani Fredericks-Lowman Director, Children's Creative Learning Center Nancy J. Ponn Director, Campus Life **Eric Arneson** Director, Disability Resource Center Amanda Niguidula Director, Grants and Research E. George Simms Director, UBMS Grant Elena Cruz **Sharon Aaron** Director, Victim Advocacy Center Interim Director, University Health **Oscar Loynaz** Services Director, University Health Services, BBC Elvira Velez Interim Director, Residential Life **Ron Thompson** Director, International Student and Scholar Services Ana Sippin Director, International Student and Scholar Services, BBC Nancy Hernandez Senior Director, Multicultural Programs **Robert Coatie** and Services Director, Multicultural Programs and Services **Dorret Sawyers** Senior Director, Wolfe University Center, Biscayne Bay Campus **Gregory A. Olson** Director, Upward Bound Sofia Santiesteban Director, Counseling and Psychological Services Center **Cheryl Nowell** Director. Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution Karen Dlhosh Director, Women's Center **Suzanne Onorato** Director, Center for Leadership **Beverly Dalrymple** and Service Director, Orientation & Commuter Student Services Anna Cuba de la Fe

Undergraduate	Catalog 2010-2011
Director, Campus Life & Orientation Director, Student Media Director, Recreation Services Director, Campus Recreation BBC	Craig Cunningham Robert Jaross Rob Frye Elias Bardawil
Public Safety Chief	Bill King
Enrollment Services Interim Associate Vice President Director, Undergraduate Admissions Director, Financial Aid Interim Director, Registration Director, BBC Enrollment Services Director, Central Processing Center	Steven Kelly Barry Taylor Francisco Valines Andrea Jay Sharon Eaddy Paulina Sigler
Vice President	Divina Grossman
Intercollegiate Athletics Director of Athletics Senior Associate Athletic Director Director of Admin Services	Pete Garcia Julie Berg Sky Jarrett
Museums Director and Chief Curator, Patricia a Phillip Frost Art Museum Director, Wolfsonian Museum Pines Center	nd Carol Damian Cathy Leff
Director	Diana Little
Human Resources Vice President Assistant Vice President Director, Employee & Labor	Jaffus Hardrick El Pagnier Hudson
Relations Jo	oann Cuesta-Gomez
Director, Talent Management & Development Director, Benefits Administration Director, Equal Opportunity	Laura Batista Evelyn Rodriguez
Programs Director, Compensation Administratic Director, Recruitment Services	Shirlyon McWhorter Maria Mazorra Carolyn Jackson
Director, HR Relations and Customer Service Director, HR Operations Director, Finance & Analysis	Trudy Fernandez Carlos Flores Jackie Barba
Governmental Relations Vice President, Governmental Relation	ons Stephen Sauls

Vice President, Governmental Relation	ns Stephen Sauls
Associate Vice President, Education	
Policy and Budget	Deborah Gallay
Assistant Vice President, State	
Relations	Michelle L. Palacio
Director, Federal Relations	Carlos Becerra

External Relations

Sr. Vice President	Sandra Gonzalez-Levy
Associate Vice President	Terry Witherell
Associate Vice President, Alumni	
Relations	Bill Draughon

	Governance and Administration	67
--	-------------------------------	----

Associate Vice President,	
FIU Foundation, Inc.	Aime Martinez
Director, Protocol & Special Even	ts Josefina Cagigal
Director, Media Relations	Maydel Santana-Bravo
Director, Marketing & New Media	Eduardo Merille
Director, Editorial Services	Karen Cochrane
Director, Web Communications	Matthew Herzberger
Director, President's	
Council/Community Relations	Lori-Ann Cox
Director, Community & Civic	
Partnerships	Anitere Flores
Director, Budget & Operations	Yolande Flores

University Advancement

Vice President, University Advancer	ment Bob Conrad
Director, Data Management & Gift Services	Joan Gonzalez
Sr. Director, Annual Giving & Donor Relations	Dania Rivero
Interim Director, Research and Prospect Management	Sanhita Kumbhojkar
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations	Nicole Kaufman
Director, Budget & Operations	Yolande Flores

Division of Information Technology

Vice President & CIO	Min Yao
Assistant Vice President, Administrative	
Information Systems	Robert Grillo
Assistant Vice President, CIARA/AMPA	TH Julio Ibarra
Director, Business Services Officer	Candace Reese
Director, Media Technology Systems	Debra Sheridan
Director, Network Mgt. Services	Maria Drake
IT Security Office	Cheryl Granto
Customer & Employee	-
Relations/Communications	Martha Castiello

General Counsel & Compliance

General Counsel	M. Kristina Raattama
Deputy General Counsel	Isis Carbajal de Garcia
University Compliance Officer	Leyda Benitez

Office of Internal Audit

Director

Allen Vann

